New Kindle Unlimited Survey for Authors (Got a Minute?)

Image from ShutterStock.

Image from ShutterStock.

KINDLE UNLIMITED 2.0: BETTER OR WORSE?

Here a few quick questions about the new Kindle Unlimited policy.

If you’re an author, please complete this brief survey. You can view the results after you vote.

(If you’re not an author, you can still view the results without voting. Just click where it says, “View results.”)

Kindle Unlimited now pays royalties to KDP Select books based on pages read (KENP read) instead of a flat rate per borrow.

Do you like the new Kindle Unlimited policy or the old policy better?

Which of the following options best describes your reaction to the new Kindle Unlimited pages read policy?

The best way to track whether or not the total number of KDP Select books is increasing or decreasing is to periodically check the enrollment numbers at Amazon. (This way you can also check on specific categories.)

This survey will remain available. Feel free to return and check the results after more authors have taken it.

Write happy, be happy. 🙂

Chris McMullen

Copyright © 2015

Chris McMullen, Author of A Detailed Guide to Self-Publishing with Amazon and Other Online Booksellers

  • Volume 1 on formatting and publishing
  • Volume 2 on marketability and marketing
  • 4-in-1 Boxed set includes both volumes and more
  • Kindle Formatting Magic (coming soon)

Follow me at WordPress, find my author page on Facebook, or connect with me through Twitter.

Comments

Click here to jump to the comments section.

5 comments on “New Kindle Unlimited Survey for Authors (Got a Minute?)

  1. I answered ‘not sure’ to the first question, but only because this was closest to my stance from the options available. I absolutely understand and support Amazon’s decision to make these changes, as I’m sure a majority of authors do, but on a personal level I expect to take a hit. I have a penchant for writing novellas. Only three of my books exceed two-hundred pages.
    So I’m not sure I ‘like’ the new policy.

    I still believe Amazon did right in making changes, although the new system needs some tweaking.

Leave a comment