Doing a Cover Reveal Soon? Done one Recently?

Curtains from ShutterStock. Kindle Formatting Magic cover designed by Melissa Stevens.

Curtains from ShutterStock. Kindle Formatting Magic cover designed by Melissa Stevens at


You can catch a glimpse of a cover reveal that I’ll be doing soon (for a book on Kindle Formatting Magic).

This gave me an idea: Why just reveal my own cover?

This is an opportunity for me to reveal other authors’ recent covers alongside my own.

I actually have a couple of new books coming out soon (including one with mathematical puzzle patterns), so I’ll have a couple of cover reveals coming in the next few weeks.

Have you done a cover reveal recently?

Will you be doing a cover reveal soon?

If so, let me know.

Just leave a comment on this post with a link to your cover reveal.

I don’t need your image file; I’ll just use WordPress’s option to link to your image, so that clicking the image leads to your cover reveal post.

Write happy, be happy. πŸ™‚

Chris McMullen

CopyrightΒ Β© 2015

Chris McMullen, Author of A Detailed Guide to Self-Publishing with Amazon and Other Online Booksellers

  • Volume 1 on formatting and publishing
  • Volume 2 on marketability and marketing
  • 4-in-1 Boxed set includes both volumes and more
  • Kindle Formatting Magic (coming soon)

Follow me at WordPress, find my author page on Facebook, or connect with me through Twitter.

40 comments on “Doing a Cover Reveal Soon? Done one Recently?

    • I don’t think FB let’s me link to the image, but I can link to the post for your cover reveal and I can mention your cover reveal. If your cover is on Amazon, Goodreads, or WordPress, for example, I can link to the cover image from there (if not now, let me know when it is). Thank you for mentioning your cover reveal.πŸ™‚

  1. Hi Chris. My latest book ‘ A Twist of Fairy Tales’ has been published since December, 2014, on Amazon. Does this count as a ‘cover reveal’? I designed the cover myself – painted some of it, ‘collaged’ the figures of the unicorns (I used horses and painted on the horns). I will send you the cover by email if you think this counts.

    • I was looking for recent posts that authors have made to reveal the covers for their coming books. When I get ready for my cover reveal, I’ll return to these comments and check out your cover. If it doesn’t quite fit into my cover reveal post, maybe I will find some other way to mention it in the future. We’ll see. Good luck with your book.πŸ™‚

  2. What’s your deadline, Chris? I’ll be revealing the new cover for Pride’s Children as soon as I finish the darned thing. Very soon, I hope.

    I know exactly what I want, and I’ve semi-mastered Pixelmator to get it, but the last details are going slowly. I’m doing nothing else right now – sigh – but having a lot of fun. My brain is screaming at me, but what are brains for, anyway?


Leave a Reply

