The Super Secret Trick To Improving Your #Writing #WritingTips #AmReading

Must agree, reading is the way to better writing.🙂

POTL: All Things Books, Reading and Publishing


Want to know the super duper secret to writing captivating stories? Psst, it’s reading. Reading books, both good and bad, is the easiest way to improve your writing.

Read the quote above and let it sink in.

“Just like a carpenter who works as an apprentice and studies the master.”

Who are some of your favorite authors? Some of mine include Ernest Hemingway, Agatha Christie, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Dan Brown, Jude Deveraux, Jane Austen and even Stephen King. Each of these authors has mastered the art of storytelling in their own way. I can’t tell you how often I have gone back to re-read their stories searching for answers to my writing questions.

I have a confession to make. I am suffering from an immense case of writer’s block. I have tried to work through it but I only write crap. I have shelved my WIP (work in progress)…

View original post 188 more words

2 comments on “The Super Secret Trick To Improving Your #Writing #WritingTips #AmReading

Leave a Reply

