8 Ways to Support Author Buddies on a Budget

Great advice, and the first tip is a cool idea. 🙂

Kourtney Heintz's Journal

IMG_4398

Today, I thought I’d touch on all the ways you can support an author buddy without breaking the bank.

As an author, my income is in the 4 digits.So buying paperbacks is a luxury.

But I want to support my friends that are traditionally published and indie published.

What’s a girl to do?

1) If you can’t afford the Kindle version, go to your local library and request that they carry the book as a paperback or ebook.

It may result in a book sale for your author friend and now you can read a free copy of the book.

2) Offer to put out bookmarks in your area for the author.

Most authors are using their own dollars for promotion. They can’t be everywhere. They will gratefully send you swag and bookmarks to put out at libraries and stores in your area.

3) If you read the book, please…

View original post 251 more words

4 comments on “8 Ways to Support Author Buddies on a Budget

  1. Thanks for the reblog Chris! 🙂 It’s something I asked my street team to do and then I realized the benefit of asking readers in general to do it. Saves them money and still results in a book sale for me. Win-win.

Leave a Reply

