Twitter Tips: It’s Not as Scary as You Think

Excellent tips for how to use Twitter.

Legends of Windemere

Everybody relaxed and smiling?  Good because I’m going to go over a few things that might terrify some of you.  Seriously, I’ve talked to a lot of people who avoid Twitter out of fear.  I used to be one of these people, but now I’ve found how powerful a tool it can be.  I don’t Tweet about my life because that’s not me.  All of these tips are to help promote your book.  So, here’s a set of tips to make it easier and more useful:

Getting Started and Followers

This will be the hardest part, but if you’re already blogging and on Facebook then you’ve done this drill before.  The challenge will be picking your first Twitter Feeds to follow.  It is not as daunting as you think.  I went for Daily Show, Colbert Report, Readfulthings, Rome Construction Crew, and an actor who I now forgot.  Done and able…

View original post 864 more words

Leave a Reply

